Question: “http://www.facrebook-img.net/photo.php?=….”,, is this a virus?
http://www.facrebook-img.net/photo.php?=
someone sent me this link on msn followed by my email,i opened it then i saved it by mistake,but it looked very suspicious so I quickly deleted it..and now i keep thinking that it might be some kind of a virus so plz if any1 can help me n tell me if this is a virus or not i’ll be very thankful =(
btw I have a Macbook pro
Answer:
Answer by ¤ The King ¤
Your safe. A Windows executable can’t infect/work on a Mac.
Question: file named “about.Brontok.A.html” is created oftenly. Why?. I scaned my system for virus also.?
the file has been created in the path of “C:\Documents and Settings\My Thili\My Documents\My Pictures”
Answer:
Answer by The Shadow Wolf
Try searching for it on Symantic
Question: VIRUS “foto
http://aliphotos.net/id.php”?
” foto
http://aliphotos.net/id.php” I got dis message in my IM window from my friend. I thought it was sent by my friend and i opened it. After dat d virus starts sending the same msg which i got to all my yahoo friends on my name in to their IM windows. I have Avira anti virus in my computer. can any one pls tell how to get rid of this virus. and i recently installed windows 7 on my system. thanx.
Answer:
Answer by Jeffery X
go to the options of your browser, and press delete cache and cookies, then install spybot search and destroy and scan, delete any tracking cookies XD
Question: “foto
http://aliphotos.net/id.php”? is this a virus?
” foto
http://aliphotos.net/id.php” I got dis message in my IM window from my friend. I thought it was sent by my friend and i opened it. After dat d virus starts sending the same msg which i got to all my yahoo friends on my name in to their IM windows. I have Avira anti virus in my computer. can any one pls tell how to get rid of this virus. I tried to install spybot search and destroy but some error message is coming. and i recently installed windows 7 on my system. thanx.
Answer:
Answer by Giedrius M
Try different antivirus, or scan your PC with malwarebytes/superantispyware/spyware doctor.
Question: Is the email attachment “.jpg.html” a virus?
I’ve posted my resume on Craig’s List and I got two emails with attachments that say “insert number here.jpg.html” Are these viruses?
I haven’t opened the attachments. I know better than that.
Answer:
Answer by Barkley Hound
Anything that ends in html will send you to a web page. If your security is not current a web page can activate a program to run on your computer causing all kinds of problems. What to really watch out for is xxx.jpg.exe. They will cause problems for sure since it is a program. Since many people have viewing extensions turned off they do not see the exe. In fact the xxx.jpg.html can really be xxx.jpg.html.exe.
My advice is to go to folder options and turn on the option to always view extensions. Otherwise it is very easy to be fooled.
₪ ʎəɿʞɹɐq ₪
Tags



