Currently viewing the tag: "this"

Question: Is this officer saying he is not trained to disarm drunken people “wielding” a 3-inch blade?

http://www.seattlepi.com/local/433244_inquest12.html

“And at that point, if he had had the opportunity to take a step in my direction, I don’t think there was much I could have done to stop him at that point,” Birk told an inquest jury.

Answer:

Answer by Brian
No. He is saying that in that particular situation that he would not have been able to do anything if the guy stepped forward..

Tagged with:
 

by nattu

Question: how do i download the flash application on this page “http://www.all-guitar-chords.com/arpeggio.php”?
i need to run the program offline…..
this is a flash application when i download the swf and run it of my computer its says database error…

i need to run this program from a computer which doesnt have internet

Please Help…

Answer:

Answer by ashxu
There is a add-on for firefox called “Downloadhelper” that can download videos and flash off websites. It’s on the Official Firefox Add-ons website. Just search it up.

Question: Cannot run the FrontPage Server Extensions on this page: “http://snowcafe.biz/index.html”?
Running program in Microsoft Office Share Point Designer

Answer:

Answer by TiVoShane
Are you getting some error message or something?

Tagged with:
 

Question: Cannot run the FrontPage Server Extensions on this page: “http://snowcafe.biz/index.html”?
Running program in Microsoft Office Share Point Designer

Answer:

Answer by TiVoShane
Are you getting some error message or something?

Tagged with:
 

Question: we are getting mesage from yahoo messenger “http://termex18388.googlepages.com/index.html ” is this vitus .

Answer:

Answer by Amir Saber
i think it is kind of virus. i saw it before in other way. and it was a virus.

Question: Is this website safe to buy “http://pnt.zabudoneg.com/new.php”?
I was going to buy windows vista ultimate and then I saw this website. Can’t understand if its safe to buy and disclose my credit card info. Can someone help me please???? Thanks

Answer:

Answer by iagd1
Definitely not safe. DO NOT GIVE THEM CREDIT CARD DETAILS.

Any site that is offering 90% discounts for so much software is obviously fake. Plus these guys are selling even below the OEM price which is pretty low already. No chance is this legit.

Tagged with:
 

Question: all my emails are getting sent with this “lol, look http://2007postcards.com/funvideo.html ” stupid link.help
all my emails get sent with this link. It’s only on my one email account and only when I send from my home computer. I obviously have a virus but don’t know how to rid it. HELP!

Answer:

Answer by ray_8128
Install the following five programs and run weekly or at least monthly:

Ad-Aware SE Personal (update + full scan)

http://www.lavasoftusa.com/products/ad-aware_se_personal.php

Spybot Search & Destroy (update + immunize + scan)
Do not enable Tea Timer and SDHelper After installation: update + scan + immunize

http://www.safer-networking.org/en/mirrors/index.html

SpywareBlaster: Update then open and click “enable all protection”.

http://www.javacoolsoftware.com/spywareblaster.html

SUPERAntiSpyware free version: (update + scan)

http://www.superantispyware.com/

CCleaner:
Install options. Do not install toolbar or recycle bin options
Place cookies you want to keep in the save list. Set to run when computer starts.

http://www.ccleaner.com/

——————————————————————————-
Additional Run this time and monthly :
Microsoft OneCare Live, run “full service scan”

http://onecare.live.com/site/en-us/default.htm

Malicious Software Removal Tool (run “full scan”)

http://www.microsoft.com/security/malwareremove/default.mspx

Windows Defender (install)

http://www.microsoft.com/athome/security/spyware/software/default.mspx

Rootkit revealer: (advanced)
Close all programs first and then run.

http://www.microsoft.com/technet/sysinternals/utilities/RootkitRevealer.mspx

Not all results will be malware! Google each item listed.

———————————————————————————————
Online free Scanners (Must run in Internet Explorer)

BitDefender Online Scanner

http://www.bitdefender.com/scan8/ie.html

Kaspersky Labs Online Scanner

http://www.kaspersky.com/virusscanner

Microsoft OneCare Live, run “full service scan”

http://onecare.live.com/site/en-us/default.htm

McAfee

http://us.mcafee.com/root/mfs/default.asp?affid=294

Panda ActiveScan Free Online Scanner

http://www.pandasoftware.com/products/activescan?

Symantic Online Scanner

http://security.symantec.com/sscv6/ssc_eula.asp?langid=ie&venid=sym&plfid=23&pkj=ALUFRHYTINMHDKDCWLL&vc_scanstate=2

Trend Micro: HouseCall Free Scan

http://housecall.trendmicro.com/

—————————————————————————-
Additional Information:

http://wiki.castlecops.com/Malware_Removal_and_Prevention:_Overview

http://wiki.castlecops.com/Malware_Prevention:_Prevent_Re-infection

http://www.castlecops.com/f67-Hijackthis_Spyware_Viruses_Worms_Trojans_Oh_My.html

http://aumha.org/a/quickfix.htm

http://aumha.org/secure.htm

http://aumha.org/a/parasite.php

http://www.castlecops.com/t102301-Hijackthis_Guidelines_Read_Before_Posting.html

http://www.techsupportforum.com/security-center/hijackthis-log-help/15968-updated-important-read-before-posting-log.html

http://forum.aumha.org/viewtopic.php?t=4075&sid=901703d08c2ace31389ffef2d84b6607

Tagged with:
 

Question: “http://www.facrebook-img.net/photo.php?=….”,, is this a virus?

http://www.facrebook-img.net/photo.php?=

someone sent me this link on msn followed by my email,i opened it then i saved it by mistake,but it looked very suspicious so I quickly deleted it..and now i keep thinking that it might be some kind of a virus so plz if any1 can help me n tell me if this is a virus or not i’ll be very thankful =(
btw I have a Macbook pro

Answer:

Answer by ¤ The King ¤
Your safe. A Windows executable can’t infect/work on a Mac.


by JakobS

Question: 0please, someone knows about where can i find this file: “c:\windows\downloaded program files\popup.html”?

Answer:

Answer by n-i-c
try doing a search for *popup.html* on the computer

Start–>Search, etc.

It could be part some hidden files too.

Tagged with:
 

Question: Anyone Know How To Download MV from This website “http://mv4u.blog.sohu.com/help.html”?

Answer:

Answer by prada guy
Don’t think you will be able to …everytime I’ve checked, their server’s crashed!

Tagged with: